![]() ![]() |
UntestedGroup: Members
Joined: 30-September 05
Posts: 1
|
Oct 12 2005, 09:42 PM |
|
|
if anyone has any more information on redzee referral spamming please continue to post here, this not too far off considering their business practices and how aggresively they sell ads.
they also have a toolbar that merges ads into google, yahoo and msn's natural listings. i have an article about redzee's toolbar here. if you have heard of linkpositions network, this is the same company. |
||
| Offline | ![]() |
Moderator Alumni![]() Group: Hall Of Fame
Joined: 31-August 02
Posts: 15,634
|
Oct 13 2005, 12:13 AM |
|
|
Hi tpiddy,
Welcome to the forums. It's nice to uncover another blog about search to add to my RSS aggregator. I think that there's some reason to feel skeptical about a meta search engine that won't reveal the sources of its information, and that offers a toolbar that it doesn't tell you much about, while also offering a payperclick program. This is a quote from a site that shares the Same street address and suite number as RedZee: QUOTE No pay per click to worry about! Your site listing rotates the top three spots in the natural listing area! Source: http://linkpositions.com/services.html The screenshots that they provide make it clear that the results are part of the natural results shown in Google. Or, from another site that hosts a company that shares the same street address and suite number as RedZee comes this statement, along with a screenshot of a banner advertisement placed above search results at Google: QUOTE Your Website actually opens in the results!. Now that's visibility! http://www.windowpositions.com/services.html The windowsposition site mentions the following: QUOTE The revolution has begun. Introducing Search Engine Data Merging™ ! Source: http://www.windowpositions.com/networkuserbase.html Curious, I searched for what they might mean by "search engine data mining." This article on Mondaq gave an intersting answer: United States: Advertising Scam "Search Engine Data Merging" http://www.mondaq.com/article.asp?articlei...2&lastestnews=1 added: (sorry about the requirement to login to read the article. When I found it on Google the first time, I wasn't required to do so.) added more: The same article can be found here: http://professionalwebservices.blogspot.co...ngine-data.html |
||
| Offline | ![]() |
Star Member![]() ![]() Group: 1000 Post Club
Joined: 15-August 04
Posts: 1,071
|
Oct 13 2005, 12:13 PM |
|
|
Thanks for the info tpiddy, Bill.
|
||
| Offline | ![]() |
UntestedGroup: Members
Joined: 14-October 05
Posts: 3
From: Eliot, ME
|
Nov 1 2005, 12:43 PM |
|
|
You sound like the Redzee sales rep. What is your connection to Redzee?
|
||
| Offline | ![]() |
UntestedGroup: Members
Joined: 1-November 05
Posts: 2
|
Nov 2 2005, 08:55 AM |
|
|
i used to be a resseller for them
|
||
| Offline | ![]() |
Hall of Fame![]() Group: Members
Joined: 27-July 04
Posts: 937
From: Seattle, WA
|
Jan 30 2006, 06:02 PM |
|
|
RN - Interesting results, surely. It doesn't bode well for them and I've been getting complaints about the system from other folks, too (via my blog entry on the subject).
That IP maps to http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryi...NET-24-52-0-0-1 - Adelphia in PA. You could try calling them and letting them know that IP keeps hitting you through your paid search system... |
||
| Offline | ![]() |
|
|
2 Pages < 1 2
|
|
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 9th February 2010 - 02:21 PM |
| Meet our Moderators: | cre8pc : projectphp : sanity : Black Phoenix : bwelford : EGOL : Ruud : rustybrick : AbleReach : swainzy : joedolson: eKstreme: dazzlindonna : SEOigloo: iamlost : RisaBB |