![]() ![]() |
Unregistered |
Oct 31 2002, 02:51 PM |
|
|
It was later than expected, and only just made it into October, but it's underway.
As expected, webworkshop.net is down slightly Phil. |
||
![]() |
Unregistered |
Nov 2 2002, 08:06 AM |
|
|
QUOTE(Caissa) This is the first time I have actively watched the dance. It seems every few hours some of my keywords pages go from 1 or 2 to 10-20. If you are looking at www, you'll occassionally see the new rankings, but they won't stay there for long. Do your searches on www2 and www3 to see what your new rankings will be like when the update is finished. They won't change much, if at all, between now and when it's finished. You can view the results from all 3 servers here. QUOTE(Caissa) What I don't understand is the landing page that they are using. They use my homepage in almost all my keywords. Though this is nice for me it is not so nice for my visitors I would suspect. Now it is even changing my landing pages that were highly relevant and 1 to my homepage which is not as relevant. They are listing the page(s) that they calculate to be the most relevant to the search terms. Perhaps your internal link structure is passing some relevancy for the terms to your home page. QUOTE(Caissa) When do you think it will settle down? What is \"everflux\"? The dance should settle down in a day or two or three. Everflux is the constantly changing search results at Google. Read the first post in this thread to see it explained by a Google employee. Phil. |
||
![]() |
Solid ContributorGroup: Members
Joined: 12-September 02
Posts: 93
From: L.A.
|
Nov 4 2002, 08:36 PM |
|
|
I am trying not to freak out. Somehow my site, http://netpaths.net seems to have been labled as a spammer and *most* pages show a 0/10 PR in google. Im not sure what I did to get lumped here.
Im not sure who I am associated with, but its not good. I made no changes to the site, have no hidden info on it, and made no attempts to do anything subversive. The site has had a PR 6 for a year, and all of a sudden it is nearly blacklisted. The homepage has a PR 4, but many pages register 0. it reminds me of what happened to searchking, and i was a participator on their boards. could this have been the connection that canned me? I could have had the homepage hijacked, but dont have a clue who would have done it. Is there an email address I can appeal to? |
||
| Offline | ![]() |
Unregistered |
Nov 5 2002, 12:06 PM |
|
|
QUOTE(cvos) I am trying not to freak out. Somehow my site, http://netpaths.net seems to have been labled as a spammer and *most* pages show a 0/10 PR in google. Im not sure what I did to get lumped here. I wonder if it's because you load the Google site into your frame. I'm sure that I've read on Google that they don't like that at all. Some interfering busybody could have told them about it. Phil. |
||
![]() |
![]()
|
|
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 9th February 2010 - 05:37 PM |
| Meet our Moderators: | cre8pc : projectphp : sanity : Black Phoenix : bwelford : EGOL : Ruud : rustybrick : AbleReach : swainzy : joedolson: eKstreme: dazzlindonna : SEOigloo: iamlost : RisaBB |