19 replies to this topic

#1 fctoma

fctoma

Unlurked Energy

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 March 2005 - 11:56 AM

Hi all of you!

I am trying to slowly start designing webs on the side. I have a few clients lined up and am looking for some type of "bid proposal" type of form to send them. They sent me an email asking for a proposal on their new site.

Can anyone help me out? I'm new at this and do not have any type of guide to figure out how to put together the various types of forms.../ contracts. Also, do any of you know where to find an example of a simple for to send out as a "questionnaire"??? Something to send out to the client asking basic questions....

Kind regards

#2 invader

invader

Mach 1 Member

• Members
  • 440 posts

Posted 14 March 2005 - 01:58 PM

Not much idea about forms/contracts.
Here are some things you must work with the client to determine:

Navigation Structure:

- Determination of Structure (Linear, Hierarchical, Webbed)
- Conform to web standards
- User conforms to the overall vision
- High on Usability
- Defining Content Visibility: Internal/External
- Determination of Accessibility Features
(http://www.w3.org/TR/WCAG/)
- Minimal number of mouse clicks for navigation
Optimal: 3. Maximum: 6
- Naming of URLs, Appropriate size

Content Guidelines:

- Hypertext Linking
- Short Paragraphs
- Short Pages
- Optimal Font Size (10-12pt)
- Labelled Links

#3 Respree

Respree

Honored One Who Served Moderator Alumni

• Hall Of Fame
  • 5901 posts

Posted 14 March 2005 - 02:33 PM

In the simplist of terms, a contract is a written document, entered into by two or more parties, that outline the terms and conditions under which business will be conducted.

What will you do? What won't you do? How and when will you be paid? When will you deliver? What happens if you don't deliver as promised, how will a remedy be sought? All pretty basic and common sense questions that need to be addressed and understood just before two parties shake hands.