• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 tambre

tambre

Gravity Master Member

• Members
  • 142 posts

Posted 25 May 2007 - 04:41 PM

So I was asked to write a document about how SEO and what I learned at the conference in NY can benefit my company and my company's clients.

At first, when I was asked to give my presentation of the SES NY conference I gave a data-dump of everything that I learned. To me, imparting that knowledge, was my way of saying, "all this I can do for you. these are infinite benefits"

I'm not really good at making projections, so I didn't. And my data-dump wasn't what was being looked for. I have been since asked to write up a document with the basic goal of being able to express:

How can SEO and what I learned benefit my company and my clients.

For two days I have looked up ways to help our clients with Google AdWords and Pay Per Click campaigns, I have looked up organic ways to help our clients...

I know how SEO helps companies. It's there to get the traffic that should be going to your site too your site. I know that if done correctly it's not just supposed to get traffic from search engines, but it's supposed to get the people now on your site to either buy or read information depending upon the type of site that you have and what the site does. I can say that with proper meta information, design and content your site will generate more business because the website will be functioning as it is supposed too.

I feel like I'm missing something somewhere though because I still don't have numbers. I have the "if we do this and this we can increase our profits/leads/viewers" but not the "by 67%" or whatever. I don't have pie charts and graphs and I'm not sure how to find or even go about creating that information.