Basically, I have a domain that Mr XXX appears to want to register(?) through this Asian registration company. I'm not quite sure why they are asking me about it as I clearly have the domain registered and a using it.Dear Sir/Madam
I'm sorry to disturb you so abrupt. We are a domain name registration service company in Asia,
On 13th April. we received a formal application submitted by Mr. XXXX who wanted to use the keyword "YYYY" to register the Internet Brand and with suffix such as .cn /.com.cn /.net.cn/.hk/.asia/ domain names.
After our initial examination, we found that these domain names to be applied for registration are same as your domain name and trademark. We aren't sure whether you have any relation with him. Because these domain names would produce possible dispute, now we have hold down his registration, but if we do not get your company's an reply in the next 5 working days, we will approve his application
As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect Mr. XXXX is a domain investor. so we need you to attach importance to this issue.
In order to handle this issue better, Please contact us by Fax ,Telephone or Email as soon as possible.
Is this a scam? Should I be bothered to contact them at all?
Concerned of Essex
OOps!
I should have used my former Admin Investigation skills...lol...
SCAM!
The nerve of some people, eh?!






