Posted 19 June 2015 - 01:48 PM
Simulate inc. Of convertion rate if change of .3 percent. It gives me revenue increase
Posted 19 June 2015 - 02:20 PM
You don't have your own?
How have you been managing until now?
You are going to feed some poor unsuspecting calculator what comes out of GoAn?
Most folks I know use a spreadsheet with custom GUI on top.
Most online calculators are rather basic.
Posted 19 June 2015 - 02:49 PM
I think that you need the number of visitors and the average cart value.
Revenue = Visitors x Conversion Rate x Average Cart Value
Revenue Increase = Visitors x 0.003 x Average Cart Value
The above is for a conversion rate that goes from 0.03 to 0.033. These are estimates only, based upon average cart value. The extra conversions that you receive may be from people who buy inexpensive items or very expensive items.
Edited by EGOL, 19 June 2015 - 02:51 PM.
Posted 19 June 2015 - 03:36 PM
I would set up some custom built spread sheets.
Elsewhere you had referenced some very particular metrics you used.
I'd build some spread sheets and feed that data in there.
Posted 26 June 2015 - 05:26 AM
I finally did:
Current E-commerce conversion rate x Visitors / 100 = Number of transactions x Average order value. = RevenueA
New Ecommerce conversion rate x Visitors / 100 = number of transactions x average order value = RevenueB
Revenue A - Revenue B = What you are losing because your website is s***!
Segment by device rinse and repeat
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users